08.18.2004

I Take Requests, Apparently

Second date last night. I had a blast. I'm pretty sure he did, too, although I think he's less outgoing than I am, so I felt kind of bratty for talking to other people while we were out playing pool. Met some weird women from SCA (Society of Creative Anachronism), shot the shit with them for a while. They were cool, but I checked out SCA's webpage today, because I had heard of it, but didn't really know what the deal was. Ok, totally not my thing. Dressing up like medieval times, jousting, and shit? No thanks. Not my cuppa tea, for sure. But hey, to each his or her own, right? Right. I knew you agreed.

Other than the normal boring shit like fighting with my mom and my roommate, not much is going on, although it feels like Christmas season, for as busy as my mind feels. Too much to do! my mind keeps screaming, although I have more time than I ever have to do stuff. But there's nothing to do. And yet, I feel like I should be doing something...and round and round it goes, where it stops, fuck if I know. All I can say is, maybe going back to work full time will actually be good for me. I can start working out again, maybe, get some energy back. That's the plan, anyway.

Concluding remarks: Smell the fucking roses, already. Get over yourself. Let others in, even if it scares you. And always, always, take a chance.

Listening to: "La Donna e Mobile" from La Traviata

alannablue at 5:03 p.m.

previous | next