10.27.2007

reflection

Okay, so it's life inventory time. So far this year I've:

-started dated Phil again and broke up again after 9 months
-broke up with my mom in March and still haven't made up
-alienated and grown apart from Joe, and expect not to live with him come March 2008
-gotten weight loss surgery and lost 80 pounds since last year at this time
-held onto my job
-started hanging out with old friends again(Kathy & Brad, Lauren, Christel)
-realized that maybe I'm a shithead and/or need knew friends that make me feel good about myself
-realized that I miss Ian and Georgine a lot

I'd say that's a lot to handle in one year. I'm tired, lonely, and somewhat depressed. I'm happy that the weight loss is going well, though. That's the big goal I had for this year, so I guess I got what I wanted. I just didn't realize how much other shit would spring from its womb. Cest la vie, right?

alannablue at 9:34 p.m.

previous | next