02.10.2008

O Fortuna

I went to see Carmina Burana last night with Kathy. We had a great time. I wore a skirt for the first time in years. Before we left, Kathy's husband, Brad, my current inappropriate crush, slapped me on the ass as he's wont to do, and said he got a half chubby from it. Nice.

So this is my life right now: I just got promoted at work, signed a new lease for my first very own apartment that I'll move into 3-8-08, play cards at Kathy and Brad's twice a week, and hang out with them and their two kids usually 1 or 2 other nights a week. Without them, I'd have no one to hang out with. And yes, it feels wrong to be so attracted to Brad when he's married to my friend Kathy. But what I think about in my own head doesn't hurt anyone but me, right? We flirt a lot, and perhaps spend time together that he could be spending with his wife, but neither of us would cross the unspoken line.

I'm still very excited about my weight loss, too. I've lost 115 pounds so far, and still have a ways to go. I'm so glad I got the surgery. Not weighing so much makes so many things so much easier. Going to the store, sitting at the opera without feeling squished, dressing up, finding clothes, going to a movie, working out, being picked up by a guy for the first time in as long as I can remember(Brad, two weeks ago, after I showed up "late" to hang out one night - and I immediately thought that I should show up late more often if that's the greeting I get)... the list goes on.

So, yay, is all I have to say. Soon I'll be living on my own, still losing weight, and generally not unhappy. It's awesome.

alannablue at 12:11 p.m.

previous | next