06.30.2007

questions about me

>> 1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

Not that I know of, although there was a floating joke when I was younger than mom chose my middle name after the actress Sarah Bernhardt because I'm such a ham. I disbelieve that story.

>> 2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?

Last night while watching a movie. Some dude's dad died; it was sad. *shrug* It was only one tear; don't look at me like that!

>> 3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

Sometimes, I get this really kick ass handwriting going on, usually when I'm thinking faster than I can possibly write so I'm totally into it.

>> 4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?

used to be turkey; now it's roast beef (although I haven't had either in a while - turkey has too much sodium and roast beef is too fatty)

>> 5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?

No, thank goodness.

>> 6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS
>> WITH YOU?

Absolutely. I love me.

>> 7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?

Not as much as I used to, but I'm getting it back.

>> 8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?

Yep.

>> 9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?

No, but I'd sky-dive. Does that make sense?

>> 10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?

Honey Graham O's

>> 11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?

Sneakers - not unless they're brand new. Nicer shoes - sure, until they're old, too.

>> 12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?

Physically, not so much. Mentally, yes. Emotionally, sometimes.

>> 13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?

I refuse to answer this question earnestly since I can't have ice cream. (Starbucks coffee ice cream is amazing, though.)

>> 14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT
>> PEOPLE?

I honestly have no idea. Whether they make eye contact with me, I guess.

>> 15. RED OR PINK?

Depends. I love a nice deep, rich, dark red, especially in decorating. I do own some pink shirts, though, that I should be able to wear soon.

>> 16. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT
>> YOURSELF?

I'm scared to make big changes sometimes, even if I'm miserable in my current state. (The reason I could get the surgery was because I figured it wouldn't make me any more miserable than I already was [although I couldn't have anticipated how difficult some things are, which is good, because it might have changed my decision], so why not try it? I know that sounds messed up, but hey, it worked! :) )

>> 17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?

Ian and Georgine. Phil (despite my struggle sometimes not to feel anything for him, since we so fantastically don't work out in the end, it seems). Mom, sort of and only sometimes.

>> 18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU?

Georgine wrote: "Yes, but given that Dad sent it, and Ian doesn't fill them out, the
chances are pretty slim. :)"

Ditto.

>> 19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?

Black aorund-the-house skirt and bare feet.

>> 20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?

I am drinking a yummy cafe caramel protein shake. G, I think you would LOVE it. It's made by EAS AdvantEdge. Try it!

>> 21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

Itunes is on random and the track right now is from the movie "Shine" soundtrack.

>> 22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

I don't know. What's the most boring, least-used color? That's how I feel.

>> 23. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Maple syrup oatmeal's a good one(and recently discovered to me), certain colognes, Phil.

>> 24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE
>> PHONE?

Christel this morning, to make plans for later today.

>> 25 DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?

It would be pretty rude to say no, especially after you came down here and took care of me for two weeks after my surgery. I'll never be able to thank you enough for that. I love you.

>> 26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?

indoor volleyball, olympic stuff(winter and summer)

>> 27. HAIR COLOR?

Dyed it black a couple of months ago and currently waiting for it to grow out so I can get it dyed tri-colored(red, chocolate brown, honey).

>> 28. EYE COLOR?

brown

>> 29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

nope

>> 30. FAVORITE FOOD?

Phil's phenomenon, no lie.

>> 31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

Neither, although if I had to chose, happy endings. I prefer unhappy endings, or at least slightly ambiguous or conflicted endings, like real life.

>> 32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

"Lie With Me"

>> 33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?

navy blue

>> 34. SUMMER OR WINTER?

In Florida, "winter". In a more temperate climate, probably fall.

>> 35. HUGS OR KISSES?

Eww, depends on from whom.

>> 36. FAVORITE DESSERT?

See #13, although Breyer's makes a pretty decent sugar-free ice cream bar.

>> 37. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Since G and Dad already did, no one.

>> 38. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Tie between Ian and Phil.

>> 39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

"Dark Seduction" by Brenda Joyce. Some dumb, time-traveling, romance novel.

>> 40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

Don't use one, but here is a nice dingy white table cloth.

>> 41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T. V. LAST NIGHT?

That movie I've already talked about twice, "Lie With Me". (#s 2 and 32)

>> 42. FAVORITE SOUND?

Depending on who's calling, my cell phone ringing, cause that means someone wants to talk to me.

>> 43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?

The Beatles, I guess. I think we should reinvent this question as "Pink Floyd or Led Zeppelin". Although I wouldn't want to choose between those two.

>> 44. WHAT IS THE FURTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?

San Francisco, CA, probably. I think that's farther than Caribou, ME.

>> 45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?

I can turn a pretty phrase sometimes. I used to think I was slightly psychic, but not in an occult way - I seemed to call people when they were thinking about me, could guess what some people were thinking, etc. I no longer have enough interaction with others to substantiate still believing that.

>> 46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?

Clearwater, FL. Don't live far from that tree so far.

>> 47. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO
>> GETTING BACK?

Ian, Phil.

alannablue at 12:38 p.m.

previous | next