10.10.2004

apathetic like me

Twas a busy week, it were. Saw my brother and sister in law a bunch of times, saw some friends a few times. My brother left today. Funny, I don't even really care that they were here. I mean, it was nice to see them and all, but I feel very much apathetic the last few days. My Dad's moving out of town, which kinda sucks, even given my wierdness about him lately. My brother's not moving back to town, which I thought he might do one of these days.

In other news, I had forgotten about this a few days ago when it first came up, but my brother went to visit my mom at work this week. Met everyone in her office, etc. That pisses me off, but you have to know the history. One summer when I had come home from college and was staying with mom, I was out driving around with friends, and passed by her office. I thought about stopping by, but decided not to, for whatever reason. That night, I told mom about it, and we got into this huge fight because she was glad I didn't stop by, because that would have been embarassing for her, because I'm fat and she's ashamed, yadda yadda. It was this huge production, and I ended up going back to Gainesville for the rest of the summer to live with my brother. Yes, I'm fat, but to have my mom be ashamed of me for such a stupid reason sucks! This episode was years ago, probably about 6. I thought we were over that whole thing, but then when I heard she took Ian to work I about flipped! Fucking bitch. I live in town and she's never once offered to have me over for lunch at work or anything. How shitty is that?

So. I went to mom's today, after thinking about that for a while, but I took over some movies and we watched them. I kept my mouth shut about it, because I didn't want to start another battle with her. Maybe it's my apathy again. I just don't care enough to do anything about it. That's how I feel about everything. Joe, whatever. Mom, whatever. Ian, Dad, work, friends, guys, whatever. Kinda sucks being this whatever about everything, but better than constantly hurting. Actually, that's still there, too. Hm. Nevermind, this sucks.

Listening to: "Dark of the Matinee" by Franz Ferdinand

alannablue at 7:21 p.m.

previous | next