08.17.2004

Date Two Pending. Please Stand By...

I have another date today with the guy from last week. Dinner first, then we'll decide what to do after. I have a hard time deciding what to do. It's like, I want to do something fun because I miss fun, but I also want to do something that lets us talk, so we get to know each other better. And avoid awkwardness (even if it's just me). I'm no good at this right now. Most of the time I date people, I've known them for a while and then start seeing them romantically, not go on formal dates with people, so this is kinda new and weirdish. But not in a bad way, just in an unfamiliar way. Live and learn, I suppose.

My roommate came home today and made a snide comment about how he's getting used to being second best to the computer or my phone. Pretty harsh. I told him that I'm acting out right now, doing whatever the fuck I want, and that I would hope he'd understand since he does the same kind of shit way more frequently than I do. He says he understands and it's okay, he just needs time to adjust. Fucking prick. It's not his fucking life. I know we joke about being married, but my life doesn't have to revolve around him. I appreciate him taking care of me when I was not doing so well, but back off a little now. Has the nerve to try to make me feel bad. Fuck that, I never do that to him. Whatever, I do what I want! (Cartman shout-out)

Sigh. So that's my beef of the day. I'm starting to bore myself.

Listening to: "Plowed" by Sponge

alannablue at 2:25 p.m.

previous | next