10.01.2004

choose life

I don't have much to say. Been kind of mellow the last couple of days. Work was stressful again today (busy), but I was only bludgeoning myself with my stapler for the last 45 minutes or so. Improvement is good!

In other news, there is no news. No news is good news? Sometimes, I guess, although I don't always feel that way. Sometimes I'd rather have something bad to focus on. Better than stagnation, boredom. But right now I'm just coasting...letting the absence of stimulation carry me into the next day and the next and the next... soon I will wake up and realize I've squandered my youth, along with my money, my friends, my family, and everything that I wish to keep in good standing. I just wish I cared enough to stop it from happening.

Listening to: "Choose Life" the opening from "Trainspotting"

alannablue at 8:02 p.m.

previous | next