08.24.2004

Break Away

As you know, I've been working half days for a few weeks at work, waiting to get better before I dive back into the deep end. Well, today was my first full day back, and I survived. More than that, I did fairly well. Yay! It's the little things that make me happy. Earning my way, being able to pay bills. Whoot!

In other news, I had a very surprising proposal yesterday. One of the guys I'm seeing asked me to be his girlfriend. It was very sincere and sweet. I really felt bad for saying no. I'm just not there. I'm still trying to put together the scattered fragments of my mind, and I definitely don't want to feel responsible for anyone else's feelings right now. I can barely deal with my own shit, you know?

But I am going out with the other guy tonight, to a movie. I'm just thankful that I have some new friends to spend time with. That's about all I can manage, the having of fun. And barely even that, sometimes. Oh well, I'll just move through the days trapped inside my head.

Listening to: "The Promise" by When in Rome

alannablue at 5:24 p.m.

previous | next