11.04.2004

the cheese stands alone

i'm so tired. and broke. i got paid last night, and i have $2 until my next paycheck, which is in two weeks. how much does that suck, right?

i talked to joe last week about doing more around the house since i pick up dinners for him, entertainment, and household supplies that he can't afford. he agreed, passively, but the other night we got into a fight because he can't deal with me being upset all the time. he turned it around and tried to make me feel bad for expecting more out of him. fuck that. he's so self-absorbed most of the time. drives me insane. he's been "having a hard time" now for 10 years...! Why can't it be my turn for awhile? But no... he has to make it about him again, how he feels bad, how he's broke, how he's not happy, etc. Well, fuck him. I'm not going to buy stuff for the house anymore. Regardless of the fact that I can't right now, I refuse to on moral grounds. He can start taking care of himself for all I care. I'm past giving a shit about whether he's okay. I need to make sure I'm okay for once.

Ahh, good times. G, if you're reading this, your secret's safe with me also. After all, it's only fair.

Listening to: James Lavelle "Romania"

alannablue at 6:11 p.m.

previous | next