08.13.2004

Dating and other Dangerous Things

So I had a date last night. I had fun! He's a really nice guy. We shot some pool, threw some darts. I still get tired quickly, so I called it a night early, but we have another date set up for next week. Yay.

Meanwhile, the terrible hurricane that was supposed to hit Tampa actually hit further south of here, but work was cancelled for today anyway. Bonus. I'm sure they'll make us go in tomorrow, though. Damnit. I would have loved a two-day work week.

Anyway, my mom was all spazzing out about meeting people online and about the hurricane. She just about blew a gasket freaking out about everything. Today we got into a fight about how she phrases things. I told her I don't like when she calls me stupid. She thinks it's my problem since she just cares about me. We go round and round and never fix it. She said she'd go to my therapist with me. That would be interesting, to say the least.

I'm exhausted. Too much has been going on in the last week. I feel like I'd like to sleep for a hundred years, and start all over, like Lestat.

Listening to right this second: "Come What May", Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman from "Moulin Rouge". Hated the movie, but love that song.

alannablue at 7:16 p.m.

previous | next