08.03.2004

More of the Same

Today's irritations: Well, unlike yesterday, I had no sleazy proposals, but I did have a guy try to sell me some insurance via yahoo messenger. And he was giving me the hard sell. I don't understand why people always have ulterior motives.

Also, I am sick and tired of being tired all the time. Recovering from surgery sucks. My doctor says everyone's different, so it's hard to say what a normal recovery period is. But I'm pretty much sick of it. I clean my room, I'm tired. I wash some dishes, I'm tired. I take a piss, I'm tired. For fuck's sake. I couldn't even enjoy a movie earlier because all I wanted to do was sleep. This fucking sucks.

Okay, today's good stuff: My roomie and I were able to scrape together enough money to pay rent. Since I've been out of work for 3 weeks, we were concerned about funds. So, yay, we get to live here for at least one more month! Whoo!

Another good thing: I was able to transfer most of my videos and music from my external hard drive onto CD since I'm afraid my computer's about to blow up. So yay, won't have to re-download it all, which is a big plus.

General disclaimer and apology: I feel like I should be writing about something more important, and I plan to. But so far I'm trying to concentrate on making sure my brain isn't turning to mush after the surgery thing. So bear with me.

Listening to right now: "Ch-check it out" by the Beastie Boys.

alannablue at 7:29 p.m.

previous | next