10.17.2004

sick and tired of maggie's farm

So, how are things?, you may ask. To which I respond: fine. You know, I've always hated asking someone "how are you?" because nearly everyone says "fine" and then rattles off why it's either really fine, or why it's not. Come up with something different and impress me. Say "flipping fantastic!" or "shitrid" or "absurd". I mean, really. Now, granted, I normally say "sure" when someone asks me how I'm doing. Not very complicated, but hey, at least it's different. Most people look at me like I'm wierd or like they misunderstood, but I just smile back. I just get sick of all the boring, idle chit chat. Let's talk about something good. Like what are you afraid of most? Or if you could change one thing about yourself overnight, what would it be and why? It's cool to talk about nonstandard topics.

So, what's on the guy menu board today, you might wonder. Well, let me tell you. Nada, nothing, zilch. I've become resigned to the fact that I'm never going to get laid again. Now before you feel sorry for me, let me add this disclaimer: I have not in a long time, nor will in the near future, gotten laid just to get laid. That, I can do. At least, I'm reasonably sure I can. I haven't actually tried, since I won't, etc. etc., so I'm basing my statement purely on conjecture, I suppose. Regardless, I don't think there's anything wrong with waiting for something special. I mean, I'm pretty fucking cool, and I like the idea of meeting someone else who's cool who doesn't fuck just to fuck, either. That would be killer.

So to summarize the rambling of the last segment, I have no prospects. I mean, there's always a guy here or there that catches my fancy, but it never seems to amount to much of anything. I told my roommate a few weeks back that I would like someone to graduate from hanging out occasionally to me feeling comfortable bringing him/her home, to meet Joe, etc. But hey, you know, being single could be worse. I could have a disease, or not have any friends, or be bored off my ass all the time. Okay, two out of three ain't bad, but I'm not telling which two, so stop asking.

Work's good, I suppose. I've been off for 5 days, and when I go back Monday, I'm in training class for five weeks. Woo fucking hoo. I'm very excited, honestly. To learn something new, finally. It's been waaaay too long since I've been doing the same shit. And soon, I'll be able to apply for better positions within my company. Even better. Yay. Unfortunately, that means moving to Texas, but hey, a change of scenery might be good. Cowboys can be cute.

Adios for now, sleep tight, angels. You know who you are.

alannablue at 2:51 a.m.

previous | next